Wason Pond

Wason Pond Commission: 

Chuck Myette, Acting Chair

Chuck Myette (Conservation)
Corinna Reishus (Recreation)
Kevin Kistler (Recreation)
Tom Edwards (Member At Large)
Chris Hadik (Member At Large)
Darrell F. Quinn (Alternate)
Herb Rowell (Seniors/Alternate)
Stephen O. Landau (Board of Selectmen)

Meets on the 1st Monday of each month at Town Hall, at 7 PM. The public is invited.

WASON POND agenda July 11 2016

WP in Winter

Rules For Wason Pond Conservation and Recreation Area

Hours – Dawn to Dusk

Carry In – Carry Out Area:  No public trash receptacles to be provided

No Smoking

No Alcoholic Beverages Allowed

No OHRV’s:  This includes ATVS, snowmobiles, and motorcycles

No Unauthorized Vehicles Beyond the Bridge:  Foot traffic only

Parking Allowed on Right Side of Access Road Only

Fires by Permit Only in Designated Areas

No Pets Allowed on the Beach:  All dogs must be on a leash. Owners are responsible for picking up after their pets

No Motorized Watercrafts allowed

Subject to change without notice – Approved by the Board of Selectmen