Home

Town Notices & Events:

Town Offices are Closed on Monday, October 10, 2016 in observance of Columbus Day.

Household Hazardous Waste Day Collection is Saturday, October 29, 2016 at 9 AM to 12 Noon at the Chester Transfer Station, 50 Dump Road, Chester.  Please click on the following link for information of what to bring and not to bring:  hhwd-chester-2016

Did you know…?

Board/Commission Meetings – Week Ending September 30, 2016

Monday, September 26, 2016 – Recreation Commission, 7 PM, Recreation Office
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 – Agricultural Commission, 7 PM, Meeting Room – CANCELLED
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 – Planning Board, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Thursday, September 29, 2016 – Board of Selectmen, 7 PM, Meeting Room

Board/Commission Meetings – Week Ending October 7, 2016

Saturday, October 1, 2016 – Wason Pond Commission, 9 AM, Wason Pond – NOTE DATE/TIME/LOCATION CHANGE
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 – Joint Loss Management Committee, 10 AM, Police Department Meeting Room
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 – Planning Board, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Thursday, October 6, 2016 – Board of Selectmen, 7 PM, Meeting Room

Board/Commission Meetings – Week Ending October 14, 2016

Monday, October 10, 2016 – Recreation Commission, 7 PM, Recreation Office
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 – Conservation Commission, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 – Planning Board, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Thursday, October 13, 2016 – Board of Selectmen, 7 PM, Meeting Room

Please note new Town Clerk/Tax Collector Walk-In Hours as Follows: (Effective 7/16/2016)

Monday      8:00 am to 1:00 pm
Tuesday    12:00 pm to 7:00 pm*
Wednesday   8:00 am to 1:00 pm
Thursday   12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Friday      8:00 am to 1:00 pm
3rd Saturday of every month   8:00 am to 12:00 pm

*For safety reasons, if there is only one clerk in the office on a Tuesday, the hours will be 10:00 pm to 4:00 pm.  This will be announced ahead of time.

Yoga Fall Schedule Sign Up Below!

http://sports.bluesombrero.com/Default.aspx?tabid=644496

Yoga Fall Schedule

View the Master Plan Update on the Planning Board page.

Emergency Management Shelter – Contact Phil Gladu (603) 505-6886; Chester Fire Department (603) 887-3878

 Video: A Drive Around Chester NH

A Drive Around Chester NH – by Dan Roberge from Dan Roberge on Vimeo.