Home

Town Notices & Events

Saturday, June 24, 2017:  Please join the Chester Dancers for their Spring Revue at Stevens Hall – two performances, at 1:30 PM and 7 PM.  Free admittance and open to the public!

Saturday & Sunday, June 24 & 25, 2017:  The annual Boy Scout Yard Sale begins Saturday at 8 AM at Chester Academy.  Call 370-1656 if you have donations, or submit the following form.

Now through Saturday, September 30, 2017:  Join your neighbors in supporting the Historical Society’s Commemorative Project and help beautify the Town by ordering daffodils.

Board/Commission Meetings – Week Ending June 23, 2017

Monday, June 19, 2017 – Budget Committee, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 – Trustees of the Trust Funds, 9 AM, Meeting Room
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 – Zoning Board of Adjustment, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 – Spring Hill Farm, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Thursday, June 22, 2017 – Board of Selectmen, 7 PM, Meeting Room

Board/Commission Meetings – Week Ending June 30, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017 – Recreation Commission, 7 PM, Recreation Office
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 – Planning Board, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Thursday, June 29, 2017 – Board of Selectmen, 7 PM, Meeting Room

Board/Commission Meetings – Week Ending July 7, 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017 – Planning Board, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Thursday, July 6, 2017 – Board of Selectmen, 7 PM, Meeting Room

Job Openings:

Part-Time and Full-Time Police Officers

Household Hazardous Waste:  Did you know…? 

2017 Adult Fitness Classes – sign up now !

Check out Recreation Commission page for all current activities.

View the Master Plan Update on the Planning Board page.

Emergency Management Shelter – Contact Phil Gladu (603) 505-6886; Chester Fire Department (603) 887-3878

Video: A Drive Around Chester NH

A Drive Around Chester NH – by Dan Roberge from Dan Roberge on Vimeo.