Home

Town Notices & Events

Thursday, March 23, 2017 through Friday, March 31, 2017:  Registered voters may file Intent for Candidacy for open offices in the Town Clerk’s Office from March 23 through March 31, 2017.  Bring your Drivers’ License for positive identification or a Government-issued picture ID.  A list of open offices is available on the Town Clerk/Taxes page and posted on the front door of the Town Clerk’s office.

Questions about Town Meeting

Board/Commission Meetings – Week Ending March 31, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017 – Budget Committee, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Monday, March 27, 2017 – Recreation Commission, 7 PM, Recreation Office
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 – Agricultural Commission, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 – Planning Board, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Thursday, March 30, 2017 – Board of Selectmen, 7 PM, Meeting Room

Board/Commission Meetings – Week Ending April 7, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017 – Budget Committee, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Monday, April 3, 2017 – Wason Pond Commission, 7 PM, Cable TV Meeting Room
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 – Planning Board, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Thursday, April 6, 2017 – Board of Selectmen, 7 PM, Meeting Room

Board/Commission Meetings – Week Ending April 14, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017 – Budget Committee, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Monday, April 10, 2017 – Recreation Commission, 7 PM, Recreation Office
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 – Conservation Commission, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 – Planning Board, 7 PM, Meeting Room
Thursday, April 13, 2017 – Board of Selectmen, 7 PM, Meeting Room

Job Openings:

Part-Time Police Officer

Household Hazardous Waste:  Did you know…? 

2017 Adult Fitness Classes – sign up now !

Check out Recreation Commission page for all current activities.

View the Master Plan Update on the Planning Board page.

Emergency Management Shelter – Contact Phil Gladu (603) 505-6886; Chester Fire Department (603) 887-3878

Video: A Drive Around Chester NH

A Drive Around Chester NH – by Dan Roberge from Dan Roberge on Vimeo.